EPOMEC 2016 REGISTER NOW
العربيةEnglish   |  
Content for class "cb" Goes Here
Call Us at : 02-4455558
Valet Parking Available
Content for class "cb" Goes Here
Content for class "cb" Goes Here
Home » Our technologies »  Lasik Technology

Lasik Technology

Femto-second Lasik (Intra-Lasik) Visian Icl Photo Refractive Keratectomy Refractive Lens Exchange
 

FS200 BLADE FREE LASIK Femto-second Lasik (Intra-Lasik)

The FS200 method, also known as Femto-second Lasik (Intra-Lasik), produces a better quality corneal flap than the microkeratome (hand held thin blade). FS200 is the laser that creates your corneal flap in the first step of your LASIK procedure. The FS200 method works by providing rapid pulses of laser light to create a flap in the cornea.

The advantages of having FS200 create your flap include the assurance and comfort of receiving the latest technology. FS200 has been performed successfully on thousands of eyes. Clinical studies show that patients who have FS200 achieve 20/20 vision or better more often that those having the standard LASIK technique. At Samaya, we use FS200 as the standard of care for LASIK. We believe you deserve the best!


ALLEGRETTO WAVE EYE Q EXCIMER LASER SYSTEM FOR LASIK AND PRK

The Allegretto Wave Eye-Q is the latest and greatest technology available used in laser vision correction. The Allegretto Wave Eye-Q is the fastest laser available for LASIK/PRK in the United States. It utilizes a high speed tracking device that monitors even the fastest eye movements.

Compared to other lasers, the Allegretto Wave Eye-Q creates a more natural shape in the cornea and reduces irregularities of the eye. This means a better quality of vision.


IS LASIK RIGHT FOR ME

So, you may know the basics of LASIK laser vision correction, but is the procedure the right one for you?

Candidates for LASIK will find many advantages for the procedure especially the reduction or elimination for corrective eyewear, better vision, quick recovery, and improved confidence. However, those who are not candidates or are not comfortable with the LASIK procedure can choose from an array of other options to help improve their vision.

Dry Eyes, thinner corneas and higher degrees of prescription are all potential reasons to consider LASIK alternatives. Photorefractive Keratectomy (PRK) is a common laser procedure performed directly on the surface of the eye. It does not require the creation of a corneal flap. Though the healing time is longer for PRK, the outcome is as effective as LASIK.

Another excellent choice for moderate to very highly nearsighted patients is the Implantable Contact Lens, also know as Implantable Collamer Lens (Visian ICL). This microthin lens is implanted in the eye behind the iris and in front of the eyes natural lens. It produces excellent visual results with no change in the corneal surface. Both eyes are done the same day using numbing drop anesthesia. If you have been told that you are not a candidate for LASIK or PRK, you may be a great candidate for the ICL.


Risks and Complications of LASIK

As with any surgical procedure, LASIK does involve a degree of risk and there have been rare instances of complications including: over-and-under correction, induced astigmatism, infection, inflammation, and flap irregularities. It should be noted that although these compications can occur and may have effects on outcomes, the likelihood is extremely low especially with the current available technology utilized at Samaya Hospital. Our LASIK surgeons are some of the most experienced in the nation and every precaution is taken during the procedure to minimize risks.

To find out if LASIK surgery is the right option for you, please contact Samaya or begin scheduling your free LASIK evaluation online. We will be happy to address any concerns you may have and discuss alternatives to LASIK if you do not meet the candidacy requirements.


Alternatives to LASIK

So you're interested in vision correction surgery, but you aren't a candidate for LASIK. Are there other options? The answer is yes! At Samaya Hospital, we offer a variety of vision correction procedures as alternatives to LASIK that may be a better option for some patients. If you have high levels of near or farsightedness, thin corneas or dry eye problems, you may be a better candidate for the Visian ICL, or implantable contact lens. If you are over the age of 45, refractive lens exchange (RLE) surgery may be the best option to help correct vision and presbyopia. PRK is another optional procedure that is very similar to LASIK because it uses a laser to reshape the cornea, but it may be a better procedure for some patients. You will want to meet with one of our refractive specialists for a complimentary refractive consult to determine which procedure is best for you!

  • Visian ICL
  • Photo Refractive Keratectomy (PRK)
  • Refractive Lens Exchange (RLE)

 

VISIAN ICL

If your doctor said you weren't a good candidate for LASIK or PRK because you had thin corneas, dry eyes, or your prescription was out of range, then the Visian ICL may be just perfect for you! The Visian ICL is an implantable contact lens. It's different from LASIK because it doesn't involve a laser to treat the top layer of your cornea. The Visian ICL is actually an implant! The surgeon will make a tiny incision and insert the contact lens inside the eye. You will never have to worry again about foggy glasses or losing a contact lens. You may be a good candidate for the Visian ICL if you:

  • Are between the age of 21 and 45
  • Are nearsighted without astigmatism (-3D to-20D in prescription)
  • Have dry eyes, severe myopia, or thin corneas

 



PHOTO REFRACTIVE KERATECTOMY (PRK)

What happens in the PRK procedure?

In PRK, a surgeon from Samaya Hospital will mechanically remove a very superficial cell layer of the cornea, known as the epithelium. This may be done with a blade, brush, or in conjunction with a dilute chemical solution. The surgeon then uses theAllegretto Wave Eye Q laser to reshape the cornea to the desired correction. A laser treatment typically lasts 30 seconds or less depending upon the amount of correction desired. A soft contact lens is placed on the cornea to act as a "band aid" and promote comfort and healing. This will be removed by the doctor in 5-7 days.


What about recovery?

PRK will result in some discomfort post operatively. The soft contact lens along with medicated eye drops help significantly. Over-the-counter pain relievers, cold compresses and ice packs are also helpful. Make up should not be worn around the eyes until the soft contact lens is removed. Patients should avoid hot tubs and swimming pools for 1-2 weeks and untreated water sources such as lakes and oceans for 4 weeks. Patients may return to driving, work or other activities when they feel comfortable to do so. Samaya recommends patients take 5-7 days off from work or school.



 

REFRACTIVE LENS EXCHANGE (RLE)

If you are over the age of 45 and interested in correcting your vision, then Refractive Lens Exchange (RLE) surgery may be a great option for you! As we age, everyone develops presbyopia, making it difficult to see objects up close. Refractive lens exchange replaces the eye's natural lens with an artificial lens to reduce the overall prescription and improve the range and focus of vision. It is basically cataract surgery done for the purpose of correcting vision even when no cataract is present. Here at Samaya Hospital, we have premium intraocular lenses including ReSTOR and Toric that can reduce or eliminate your dependency on glasses or contacts. The ReSTOR multifocal lens corrects vision at all ranges (near, intermediate and distance). The Toric lens is an astigmatism correcting intraocular lens that corrects vision at one distance. You will want to discuss your lifestyle needs and concerns with your doctor when deciding which lens is right for you.


Ideal RLE Candidates

  • People over the age of 45
  • People with presbyopia
  • People wanting to prevent the possibility of developing a cataract
Content for class "cb" Goes Here
Content for class "cb" Goes Here
Content for class "cb" Goes Here

EPOMEC 2016 REGISTER NOW
العربيةEnglish |  
Content for class "cb" Goes Here
02-4455558
: اتصل بنا على
خدمة صف السيارات متوفرة بالمركز
Content for class "cb" Goes Here
Content for class "cb" Goes Here

تقنية الليزك

الفيمتو ليزك ثانية بدون إستخدام المشرط، ( انترا ليزك )

طريقة الفيمتو ثانية 200 ، المعروف أيضا باسم ليزك الفيمتو ثانية (انترا ليزك)، تنتج سطح قرنية ذو نوعية أفضل من مبضع القرنية المجهري (شفرة رقيقة محمولة). الفيمتو ليزك ثانية هو الليزر الذي يخلق لك سطح القرنية الخاص بك في الخطوة الأولى من إجراء الليزك. يعمل أسلوب الفيمتو ليزك ثانية من خلال توفير ذبذبات سريعة من ضوء الليزر لإنشاء سطح في القرنية.
تشمل مزايا عملية  الفيمتو ليزك ثانية خلق السطح الخاص بك وضمان الراحة بتلقي أحدث التقنيات. وقد تم تنفيذ جهاز الفيمتو ليزك ثانية بنجاح على الآلاف من العيون. تظهر الدراسات السريرية أن المرضى الذين قاموا بإجراء الفيمتو ليزك ثانية حققوا رؤية 20/20 أو أفضل في كثير من الأحيان في الدول التي لديها تقنية الليزك القياسية. و في مركز سمايا نحن نستخدم جهاز  الفيمتو ليزك ثانية كمعيار رعاية الليزك. لأننا نعتقد أنك تستحق الأفضل!

 

ALLEGRETTO WAVE EYE نظام الليزر لليزك والليزر السطحي

إن Allegretto موجة العين-Q هو أحدث وأكبر التكنولوجيا المتاحة و المستخدمة في تصحيح الرؤية بالليزر. وهو أسرع ليزر متاح في الولايات المتحدة. فإنه يستخدم جهاز يتبع السرعة العالية التي تراقب حتى أسرع حركات العين.
مقارنة مع أنواع الليزر الأخرى، فإن Allegretto موجة العين-Q يخلق شكل أكثر طبيعية في القرنية ويقلل من مخالفات العين. وهذا يعني نوعية أفضل للرؤية.

هل يناسبني الليزك؟

قد تحيط بمعلومات أساسية عن عملية تصحيح النظر بليزر الليزك، لكن هل هو مناسب لك؟
المرشحين لعملية الليزك يجدون العديد من المزايا لهذا الإجراء وخاصة خفض أو القضاء على النظارات التصحيحية، رؤية أفضل، الشفاء السريع، وتحسين الثقة بالنفس. ومع ذلك، أولئك الذين ليسوا مرشحين أو لم يكونوا مرتاحين مع إجراء الليزك يمكن أن يختاروا من بين مجموعة من الخيارات الأخرى للمساعدة في تحسين رؤيتهم.
العيون الجافة، القرنيات الرقيقة ودرجات أعلى من الوصفات الطبية كلها أسباب محتملة لإجراء الليزك. Photorefractive اقتطاع القرنية (الليزر السطحي) هو إجراء الليزر الأكثر شيوعا تؤدى مباشرة على سطح العين. ولا تتطلب إنشاء سطح القرنية. على الرغم من أن وقت الشفاء أطول لليزر السطحي، فإن النتيجة تكون فعالة كما في الليزك.
اختيارا آخر ممتاز للمرض الذين يعانون من قصر نظر معتدل إلى عالي هو زرع العدسات اللاصقة، ويعرف أيضا باسم زرع عدسة ICL. يتم زرع هذه العدسة في العين خلف القزحية وأمام عين العدسة الطبيعية. نتائج هذا الإجراء ممتازة بدون أي تغيير في سطح القرنية. تتم العملية على كلتا العينين في نفس اليوم باستخدام قطرة التخدير. إذا قيل لك أنك لست مرشحا لليزك أو لليزر السطحي
، فقد يكون مرشحا كبيرا لزراعة العدسات.

مخاطر ومضاعفات الليزك 
كما هو الحال مع أي عملية جراحية، عملية الليزك تنطوي على درجة من المخاطر وهناك حالات نادرة من المضاعفات بما في ذلك: الإفراط في التصحيح أو العكس، زيادة الاستجماتيزم ، العدوى، التهاب، مخالفات سطح القرنية. تجدر الإشارة إلى أنه على الرغم من هذه المضاعفات يمكن أن تحدث ويمكن أن يكون لها آثار على النتائج، إنه احتمال منخفض للغاية خاصة مع استخدام التكنولوجيا المتاحة حاليا في مستشفى سمايا. جراحين الليزك لدينا هم بعض من الأكثر خبرة في البلاد يتخذون كل الاحتياطات أثناء الإجراء للحد من المخاطر. 
لمعرفة ما إذا جراحة الليزك هي الخيار الصحيح لك، يرجى الاتصال بمركز سمايا التخصصي أو إبدأو بجدولة تقييمكم لليزك على الانترنت مجانا. وسنكون سعداء لمعالجة أية مخاوف قد تكون لديك ومناقشة بدائل الليزك إذا كنت لا تلبي متطلبات الترشيح.

بدائل الليزك

إذا كنت ترغب في جراحة تصحيح الرؤية، ولكن كنت غير مرشح لليزك. هل هناك خيارات أخرى؟ الجواب هو نعم! في مستشفى سمايا، نحن نقدم مجموعة متنوعة من إجراءات تصحيح الرؤية كبدائل لليزك التي قد تكون خيارا أفضل بالنسبة لبعض المرضى. إذا كان لديك مستويات عالية من بعد أو قصر النظر،ترقق في القرنية أو مشاكل جفاف العين، قد تكون مرشحا أفضل لزراعة العدسات، أو العدسات اللاصقة القابلة للزرع. إذا كنت فوق سن ال 45، قد يكون (RLE) أفضل خيار للمساعدة في الرؤية الصحيحة وطول النظر الشيخوخي.، الليزر السطحي هو إجراء اختياري آخر مشابه جدا لليزك لأنه يستخدم الليزر لاعادة تشكيل القرنية، ولكن قد يكون إجراء أفضل لبعض المرضى. قد تريد أن تجتمع مع أحد المتخصصين لدينا لاستشارة مجانية لتحديد الإجراء الذي هو خير لكم!

  • Visian ICL
  • Photorefractive اقتطاع القرنية (الليزر السطحي)
  • تبديل العدسة (RLE)


VISION ICL

 

إذا قال الطبيب أنك لم تكن مرشحاً جيداً لليزك أو الليزر السحطي لأنك قد تعاني من ترقق القرنية، جفاف العين أو كان لديك وصفة طبية خارج النطاق، فإن Vision ICL قد يكون الحل المثالي بالنسبة لك! وVision ICL  هو العدسات اللاصقة القابلة للزرع. انها مختلفة عن الليزك لأنها لا تنطوي على الليزر لعلاج الطبقة العليا من القرنية الخاص بك، وهو في الواقع زرع، سوف يقوم الجراح بإجراء شق صغير وإدراج العدسات اللاصقة داخل العين. ليس هناك ما يدعو للقلق أبدا مرة أخرى من النظارات أو الرؤية الضبابية أو فقدان العدسات اللاصقة.

قد تكون مرشحا جيدا لVision ICL إذا تحقق ما يلي:

ü       يتراوح عمرك بين 21 و 45

ü       لديك قصر نظر دون الاستجماتيزم (3D- إلى 20D  في وصفة طبي)

ü       لديك جفاف العين، قصر النظر الشديد، أو القرنيات رقيقة

 

video

PHOTOREFRACTIVE  اقتطاع القرنية (الليزر السطحي )

 

ما يحدث في إجراء الليزر السطحي؟

في الليزر السطحي يقوم طبيب جراح من مركز سمايا بإزالة ميكانيكية لطبقة الخلايا السطحية للقرنية. ويمكن أن يتم هذا بإستخدام المشرط والفرشاة، أو بالاشتراك مع محلول كيميائي مخفف. وجراح يستخدم الليزر Allegretto لاعادة تشكيل القرنية لتصحيح المطلوب. العلاج بالليزر يستمر عادة 30 ثانية أو أقل اعتمادا على كمية التصحيح المطلوب و يتم وضع العدسات اللاصقة اللينة على القرنية لتكون بمثابة "إسعافات أولية" وتعزيز للراحة والشفاء. هذا وسوف يتم إزالتها من قبل الطبيب في 5-7 أيام.

 

ماذا عن الشفاء؟

قد يؤدي إجراء الليزر السطحي إلى الانزعاج بعد الجراحة في بعض الحالات ، لكن بإستخدام العدسة اللاصقة مع القطرة الموصوفة ستشعر براحة أكبر. تناول مسكنات الألم، والكمادات الباردة وكمادات الثلج قد تكون مفيدة أيضا. لا يجب وضع الماكياج قريبا من العين. ينبغي على المرضى تجنب أحواض المياه الساخنة وحمامات السباحة لمدة 1-2 أسابيع ومصادر المياه غير المعالجة مثل البحيرات والمحيطات لمدة 4 أسابيع. قد يعود المرضى إلى القيادة أو العمل أو الأنشطة الأخرى عند الشعور بالراحة للقيام بذلك. توصي سمايا المرضى ب 5-7 أيام إجازة من العمل أو المدرسة.

 

 


video

تبديل العدسة  (RLE)

إذا كنت فوق سن ال 45 ومن المهتمين في تصحيح رؤيتك، جراحة (RLE) قد يكون خيارا مناسباً بالنسبة لك!

مع تقدمنا في العمر يتطور طول النظر الشيخوخي، مما يجعل من الصعب رؤية الأشياء عن قرب، حيث يتم تبديل عدسة العين الطبيعية مع عدسة اصطناعية للحد من وصفة طبية شاملة وتحسين مدى وتركيز الرؤية. انها اساسا جراحة الماء الأبيض، لغرض تصحيح الرؤية حتى عندما لا يكون الماء الأبيض هو المشكلة. هنا في مركز سمايا، لدينا عدسات داخل العين متميزة ك RESTOR وتوريك التي يمكن أن تقلل أو تقضي على حاجتك للنظارات او العدسات. عدسة متعددة البؤر RESTOR تصحح الرؤية في جميع النطاقات (القريب، المتوسط المسافة). عدسة توريك هو تصحيح الاستجماتيزم لعدسة العين بتصحيح الرؤية على مسافة واحدة. وسوف تحتاج إلى مناقشة احتياجات نمط حياتك والمخاوف مع طبيبك.

المرشحون المثاليون

ü       الناس فوق سن ال 45

ü       الأشخاص الذين يعانون من طول النظر الشيخوخي

ü       الناس الذين يريدون منع إمكانية تطوير الماء الأبيض

 

Content for class "cb" Goes Here
Content for class "cb" Goes Here